Every year, the Tourism Excellence Awards honour Newfoundland and Labrador’s exceptional tourism industry operators who demonstrate passion, innovation, dedication, and ingenuity in their tourism endeavors. The awards will be presented at the Annual Conference Gala on Thursday February 22nd, 2024.


General nomination guidelines are as follows:
  • Only complete nomination forms will be accepted.
  • Nominations must adhere to the word limit and supporting documentation guidelines.
  • Self-nominations are accepted.
  • Only the award recipients will be recognized.
  • Nominees must be members of Hospitality NL in good standing.
  • Nominees must be approved under the Tourism Assurance Plan (TAP). Learn more here: https://hnl.ca/resources/about-tap.


The Awards Committee, comprised of tourism industry representatives, will review nominations and provide recommendations to Hospitality NL on the recipients of the following awards:

  • Celebrate NL Tourism Employee Award of Excellence
  • CBDC Tourism Business Award of Excellence
  • Target Tourism Champion Award of Excellence
  • BDC Tourism Innovator Award of Excellence
  • Tourism Corporate Partner Award of Excellence
  • Bed & Breakfast Award of Excellence
  • Accommodator Award of Excellence
  • Food & Beverage Award of Excellence
  • Cultural Tourism Award of Excellence
  • Sustainable Tourism Award of Excellence

All decisions rendered by Hospitality NL are final.

* Please note that some awards have additional guidelines/requirements that are listed as part of the award descriptions.

Nomination Forms

*Nominations open on Monday November 27th, 2023.

Nomination deadline extended until January 3rd, 2024 at 11:59am (NST).

If you have any questions regarding award nominations, please contact Anthony Janes at ajanes@hnl.ca or 1-800-563-0700 ext. 235.


How do I?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.