Hospitality NL Announces 2021 Board of Directors – Full List including Results from Run-off Election

March 12, 2021 – Hospitality Newfoundland and Labrador is pleased to announce the full 2021 Board of Directors list. This includes the results of the run-off election for the 5th Director-at-Large position carried out from March 4th to today, March 12th, 2021. 

Current Board of Directors:

  • Brenda O’Reilly, Chair
    • O’Reilly’s Irish Newfoundland Pub
  • Deborah Bourden, Secretary/Treasurer
    • Alphabet Fleet Inn B&B
  • Kelly Finlay, Director at Large
    • The Wilds Golf Resort
  • Tara Saunders, Director at Large
    • Qalipu First Nation
  • Cathy Lomond, Hotel/Motel Sector Representative
    • Hotel Port aux Basques
  • Chris Moss, Food & Beverage Sector Representative
    • Lightkeeper’s Cafe

Joining the Board of Directors:

  • 1. Ed English, Director at Large (Re-elected for 2nd term)
    • Linkum Tours Ltd.
  • 2. John Devereaux, Director at Large (Re-elected for 2nd term)
    • Edge of The Avalon Inn
  • 3. Rick Stanley, Director at Large
    • Ocean Quest Inc.
  • 4. Ian Stone, Director at Large
    • Tour Gros Morne
  • 5. Renee Collins
    • Hare Bay Adventures 

Leaving the Board of Directors:

  • Joe O’Brien, Director at Large
    • O’Brien’s Whale and Bird Tours
  • Larry Laite, Director at Large
    • Steele Hotels 

Hospitality NL sought nominations for 5 Director-at-Large positions on the 2021 Board of Directors. An election was held from February 16-27th, resulting in a tie for the 5th Director-at-Large position. A run-off election was carried out from March 4th to March 12th, 2021 to establish a winner. Both elections were carried out electronically.

Hospitality Newfoundland and Labrador, the provincial tourism industry association for over 37 years, is dedicated to advancing growth in tourism through advocacy efforts, skills and knowledge development and membership opportunities.

 – 30 –
Media Contact:
Shanelle Clowe, Manager of Advocacy & Communications
P: 709-722-2000, ext. 231