Accommodator Award of Excellence



This award recognizes an individual or company in the accommodations sector within the province who exhibits exceptional dedication to quality service and outstanding commitment to the tourism industry, making a solid contribution to the communities in which they live.


Please note: 

  • Nominees must be approved under the Tourism Assurance Plan. Learn more.
  • Nominees must be members of Hospitality NL in good standing.
  • Only complete nomination forms will be accepted.
  • Nominations must adhere to the word limit and supporting documentation guidelines.

Previous Award Winners:

2023  The Wilds Resort, Salmonier Line
2022   Kilmory Resort, Swift Current
2021   Twillingate and Beyond Inc., Twillingate
2020   Bonne Bay Inn and Seaside Suites, Bonne Bay
2019   Old Salt Box Co., located throughout Central
2018   Royal Inn + Suites, Happy Valley-Goose Bay
2017   Murray Premises Hotel, St. John’s
2016   Anchor Inn Hotel & Suites, Twillingate
2015   Ocean View Hotel, Rocky Harbour
2014   Fogo Island Inn, Fogo Island
2013   Ocean Delight Cottages, Whiteway
2012   Hotel North, St. Anthony and Happy Valley-Goose Bay
2011   Riverwood Inn, Springdale
2010   Quality Hotel, Clarenville
2009   Neddies Harbour Inn, Neddies Harbour
2008   Delta Hotel & Conference Center, St. John’s
2007   Harry Steele, Steele Hotels, NL
2006   John & Peggy Fisher, Fishers’ Loft Inn, Port Rexton
2005   Shelia Kelly-Blackmore, St. Jude Hotel, Clarenville
2004   Cathy Lomond, Hotel Port aux Basques, Port aux Basques


To submit a nomination for the Accommodator Award of Excellence, complete and submit the following 4-part nomination form.

*Nominations open on Monday November 27th, 2023.
Nomination deadline extended until January 3rd, 2024 at 11:59am (NST).


How do I?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.