H. Clayton Sparkes Accommodator Award of Excellence

This award has been put forth by the Sparkes Family in recognition of the contribution their father made to the tourism industry in Newfoundland & Labrador. This award will recognize an individual or company in the accommodations sector within the province who exhibits exceptional dedication to quality service and outstanding commitment to the tourism industry, making a solid contribution to the communities in which they live. These are all qualities of Clayton Sparkes and the Sparkes Family deemed it fitting that an award recognizing these characteristics in others be presented in his name.


Please note: 

  • Nominees must be approved under the Tourism Assurance Plan. Learn more.
  • Nominees must be members of Hospitality NL in good standing.
  • Only complete nomination forms will be accepted.
  • Nominations must adhere to the word limit and supporting documentation guidelines.


To submit a nomination for the H. Clayton Sparkes Accommodator Award of Excellence, complete and submit the following 4-part nomination form.

*Deadline for submission is Tuesday, December 20th, 2022*

2023 H. Clayton Sparkes Accommodator Award of Excellence

  • Part 1: Nominee information

  • Part 2: Nomination Questions

  • Please be sure to accurately answer all of the following questions, as they form the basis of the award criteria used by the selection committee.
  • Part 3: Supporting Documentation

  • You may also provide as part of the award submission:
    • Maximum of 3 pictures (jpeg)
    • 1 supporting document up to a maximum of 250 words (e.g. a testimonial)
  • Drop files here or
    Max. file size: 64 MB, Max. files: 4.
    • Part 4: Nominator Information


    How do I?