Submit a nomination for a deserving business today. Any person or business can be nominated for an award, regardless of membership in Hospitality Newfoundland and Labrador (Please check award criteria for exceptions).

The deadline for nominations is  January 13, 2017. 

Nominations must be submitted electronically to the appropriate email address outlined in the respective nomination forms.

General nomination guidelines are as follows:

  • Only complete nomination forms will be accepted.
  • Nominations must adhere to the word limit and supporting documentation guidelines.
  • Self-nominations are accepted.
  • Only the award recipients will be recognized.
  • The Awards Committee, comprised of tourism industry representatives, will provide recommendations to Hospitality NL on recipients of the following awards: H. Clayton Sparkes Accommodator Award of Excellence, Tourism Champion Award, CBDC Tourism Business Award of Excellence, Cal LeGrow Tourism Innovator Award, Tourism Corporate Partner Award, Cultural Tourism Award and Sustainable Tourism Award.
  • All decisions rendered by Hospitality NL are final.

* Please note that some awards have additional guidelines that are listed as part of the award descriptions.

For more information on the Tourism Excellence Awards, contact Melissa Ennis.